Past Chairs

Year Name Department Email

2015

Ben Trachenberg Associate Professor, Law Trachenbergb@missouri.edu

2013-2015

Craig Roberts Professor, Division of Plant Sciences Robertscr@missouri.edu

2011-2013

Harry Tyrer Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering  TyrerH@missouri.edu

2009 - 2011

Leona Rubin Associate Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine RubinL@missouri.edu

2008 - 2009

Thomas Phillips Professor, Biological Sciences PhillipsT@missouri.edu
2007 - 2008 Frank Schmidt Professor, Biochemistry SchmidtF@missouri.edu
2006 - 2007 Rex Campbell Professor Emeritus, Rural Sociology CampbellR@missouri.edu
2005 - 2006 William Lamberson Professor, Animal Sciences LambersonW@missouri.edu
2003 - 2005 Gordon Christensen Professor, Medicine ChristensenG@health.missouri.edu
2002 - 2003 Michael J. Devaney Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering DevaneyM@missouri.edu
2000 - 2002 Russ Zguta Professor, History ZgutaR@missouri.edu
1999 - 2000 Elizabeth A. Geden Professor, Nursing GedenE@health.missouri.edu
1998 - 1999 Robert O. Weagley Associate Professor, Consumer and Family Economics WeagleyR@missouri.edu
1997 - 1998 Gilbert C. Youmans Professor, English YoumansG@missouri.edu
1996 - 1997 Dennis Sentilles Professor, Math SentillesD@missouri.edu
1995 - 1996 Patricia L. Plummer Professor, Chemistry and Physics PlummerP@missouri.edu
1992 - 1995 Edward H. Hunvald, Jr. Professor, Law HunvaldE@missouri.edu
1991 - 1992 Robert Logan Professor; Associate Dean, Journalism LoganR@missouri.edu
1990 - 1991 Allen Hahn Professor Emeritus, Veterinary HahnA@missouri.edu
1988 - 1990 Gordon Kimber Professor Emeritus, Agronomy Gkimber@attbi.com
1986 - 1988 John Bauman Professor Emeritus, Chemistry BaumanJ@missouri.edu
1984 - 1986 Truman Storvick Professor Emeritus, Chemical Engineering StorvickT@missouri.edu
1982 - 1984 David Leuthold Professor Emeritus, Political Science LeutholdDa@missouri.edu
1978 - 1982 David A. West (Deceased) Professor, Finance  
1976 - 1978 C.V. Ross (Deceased) Professor Emeritus, Animal Sciences
1973 - 1976 Robert S. Daniel (Deceased) Professor Emeritus, Psychology  
1970 - 1973 Owen Koeppe (Deceased) Professor, Biochemistry/Medicine