Council Members

The MU Faculty Council on University Policy is an elected body representing the faculty of the University of Missouri-Columbia. Each Division is entitled to at least one member and those with larger faculty numbers are entitled to one member per 75 regular faculty. The membership represents a broad cross-section of the various disciplines at MU. Members are elected for a three year term and are eligible to serve two consecutive terms. Faculty Council meets on alternating Thursdays (usually second and fourth) at 3:30 p.m. in room S203 of the MU Memorial Union. Meetings are open to the public.

(Executive Committee member denotes Executive Committee member)

Anne Alexander, Law

Executive Committee memberSheila Baker, Chemistry

David Bergin, Educational, School and Counseling Psychology

Christi Bergin, Educational, School and Counseling Psychology

Executive Committee memberTina Bloom, Nursing

Executive Committee memberJohn Gahl, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Francisco (Paco) Gomez, Department of Geological Sciences

Rebecca Graves, MU Libraries

Trent Guess, Physical Therapy

Casandra Harper, Department of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis

Berkley Hudson, Journalism

Executive Committee memberArt Jago, Management

Dennis Kelley, Religious Studies

Naresh Khatri, Department of Health Management and Informatics, School of Medicine

Teng Lim, Ext. Food Science

Tony Lupo, Atmospheric Science

Leslie Lyons, Department of Veterinary Medicine & Surgery

Executive Committee memberCamila Manrique, Medicine

John Middleton, Veterinary Medicine

Clark Peters, School of Social Work

Karen Piper (AAUP), English

Jeffrey Rouder, Department of Psychological Sciences

Rebecca Scott, Department of Sociology

Marcia Carlson Shannon, Division of Animal Sciences

Patrick Shiu, Division of Biological Sciences

Don Sievert, MU Retirees Association

Anne Stanton, Art History

Marty Steffens, Journalism

Mary Stegmaier, Truman School

Kristen Taylor, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

Mahesh Thakkar, Neurology

Executive Committee memberBen Trachtenberg, Law

Vitor Trindade, Economics

Executive Committee memberWilliam Wiebold, Plant Sciences

Robert Winholtz, Mechanical Engineering

Executive Committee memberFlore Zephir, Romance Languages