Meeting Agenda

3:30 p.m., March 23, 2017: S203 Memorial Union

Approval of Minutes

March 9, 2017

Chair & IFC Report

Action Item(s)

  1. Possible endorsement of “Inclusive Excellence Framework” provided by
    Vice Chancellor (and System CDO) Kevin McDonald – Baker

  2. Texting Policy from Academic Affairs Committee – Jago

  3. Proposal for the University to construct a memorial to signify the
    University’s desire to honor and respect enslaved persons who helped to
    build the University - Baker

Discussion Item(s)

  1. Guests: Provost Garnett Stokes; and, Gary Allen, UM Vice President for
    Information Technology and MU Chief Information Officer

Standing Committee Reports

  1. Academic Affairs (Art Jago)

  2. Diversity Enhancement (Sheila Baker)

  3. Faculty Affairs (Tina Bloom)

  4. Fiscal Affairs (John Gahl)

  5. Student Affairs (Flore Zephir)


Closed Session – Budget Committee nominees

Meeting Materials Packet